Vikings News
News Photo
Football - Mon, Nov. 21, 2016

19 different Grand View Vikings football players were named to various Northern Division All Conference teams Monday in a release from the Heart of America Conference.

Quarterback Jordan Knock (Gilbert, Iowa) was named Offensive Player of the Year in addition to his 1st Team All Offense honor. Wide receiver Alex Brammer (Ames, Iowa) and offensive linemen Taylor Mitchell (Des Moines, Iowa), Josh Roberts (Omaha, Neb.), and Nick Walker (Boone, Iowa) and running back Jordan Cheatem (Des Moines, Iowa) were all named to the 1st team All Offense as well.

Cornerback Robert Lewis (Waco, Texas) was named Defensive Player of the Year on top of his 1st Team All Defense honor. Defensive linemen Jaleil Davis (Cedar Hill, Texas) and Brandon Johnson (Altoona, Iowa) as well as linebacker Jake Shoultz (Muscatine, Iowa) and safety Josh Kirk (Maquoketa, Iowa) were also named to the 1st Team All Defense.

Wide receiver Josh Carrera (Grand Prairie, Texas) and kicker Joey Nissen (Collins, Iowa) were named to the 2nd Team All Offense while defensive linemen Shaquille Wells (Urbandale, Iowa), linebacker Je'Von Willis (St. Louis, Mo.) and cornerback Jeremy Johnson (Iowa City, Iowa) were all named 2nd Team All Defense.

Tight end Tobias Tyler (Des Moines, Iowa) and running back Trey Smith (McKinney, Texas) made the Honorable Mention Offense Team and linebacker Ramel Lane (Urbandale, Iowa) made the Honorable Mention Defense team to round out the honors for the Viking players.

Offensive coordinator Austin Flynn was named Co-Assistant Coach of the year as well.

Complete All Conference Listing 

Overall HAAC Streak
6-1 (.857) 6-1 (.857) Won 5